Mayonnasty

July 24, 2007

I finally found some people who share the same hatred/fear of mayonnaise that I do. The stuff is just gross. I hate the taste, smell, and even sight of it. I thought my case was extreme, but some of these people share the same thought patterns I do. I don’t like being near an open mayonnaise container for the fear that it will somehow get on me. Like the symbiote attacking Peter Parker (hope there are some nerds reading to catch the reference). I guess I just don’t understand how egg whites and oil sound appetizing. I feel like mayonnaise has already spoiled the minute it is made, the FDA clearly isn’t doing their job.

But I digress. Let me know if there is any food that you really just can’t stand, they may even have it listed on the same site. Though, I doubt that anything listed will be as gross as mayonnaise.

3 Responses to “Mayonnasty”

  1. Guy Says:

    I hate onions. If I accidentally eat one … blah!

  2. Tim Says:

    I have had the fear of mayo for as long as I can remember. There was not one dramatic event that has caused this. I just googled it today for the first time and am glad to see that there are others out there that share my fear.

  3. Patrick Says:

    I have no idea why I did not see this reply until now, but I’m glad to hear you share the same dislike of mayo. We can take comfort in the fact that there are at least a small number of people who are still sane in this world.


Leave a Reply

