Measure Twice, Cut Once

August 27, 2007

Sawyer (our puppy) was put under the knife today. I hear all of these stories about dogs being melancholy after getting snipped, and how they are never the same. I have a feeling those are just wives tales, which I hope is the case…as I would feel horrible bumming the little guy out like that. It needed to happen though, as he was developing the habit of humping my girlfriend’s arm when she was sitting down. She did not find it as amusing as Sawyer and I did. In addition to this, the female dogs in our neighborhood were starting to get the message that they were not safe while Sawyer was out. Hopefully he will be back up and into things he shouldn’t be in no time. Just in case, I got a picture of him pre-op…

One Response to “Measure Twice, Cut Once”


  1. […] a pug. Her plan was to wait until my birthday, however she wanted to get a female counter-part to Sawyer, and apparantly it is hard to find female pugs. So my birthday came a little earlier this year, and […]


Leave a Reply

